A National Historic District – The oldest continuously running suburban trolley line in the USA. Come and enjoy a living, breathing experience riding historic, restored trolleys through scenic surroundings!
Print this page

Board of Trustees, Officers and Staff

John Proto, Executive Director
e-mail: director@shorelinetrolley.org  Phone: (475) 227-0001



Peter Callahan, Board Chair, Trustee

Alan Zelazo, Board Vice Chair, Trustee


Rodger Addil, Trustee

Joyce Aurelius, Trustee

Max Diamond, Trustee

Rob Paradis – Trustee

James Poulos, Trustee, Treasurer

Roberto Tillman, Trustee

Lee Wezenski, Trustee



Wayne Sandford, President

Ron Parente, Vice President


Dana Bowers, Corresponding Secretary

David Cohen, Assistant Treasurer

Ken Rosen, Recording Secretary

Bill Wall, President Emeritus



Archivist – Mike Schreiber

Assistant Superintendent of Power – Jeff Hakner

Buildings & Grounds – Paul Davy

Charter Coordinator – Tina Prete 

Director of Operator Training – Rodger Addil

Director of Railway Operations – Lou Levinson

Gift Shop Managers – Joyce Aurelius & Judy Sittnick

Master Mechanic – Dennis Pacelli

Member Publications – Jeff Hakner

Office Manager – Aimee Kanzler

Operations Scheduling Coordinator – Roberto Tillman

RT Coordinator – Thurston Clark

Superintendent of Signals & Communications – Dana Bowers

Superintendent of Power – Al Santini

Visitor Center Liaisons  – Tina Prete & Kenneth Sittnick

Webmasters – Lisa Savage & Emily Goucher